top of page


Dream a better today, design a better tomorrow

Dream Team Engineering is a group of engineering and non-engineering students alike that are dedicated to making novel technologies to enhance the lives of the patients at UF Health Shands, the surrounding Gainesville community, and beyond. Our team works alongside physicians, nurses, and child-life specialists  to create engineering devices that positively impact the patient, doctor, and overall healthcare experience. Dream Team Engineering is currently composed of three branches: a design branch that focuses on utilizing 3D-modeling skills to build devices that encourage patient education, a software engineering branch called Dream Team Software Engineering (DTSE) that leverages programming skills to develop user-friendly medical applications, and a research branch that tests the efficacies of our projects being used in the hospital. We also have a shadowing program for freshman and sophomore students.

2023-2024 Executive Board

Click below to meet the members of the 2023-2024 Executive Board!


Xavier Velez


Alexander Simes
Director of Design


Evan Hadam
Co-Director of Sponsorships


Rohan Joshi
Co-Director of Multimedia

IMG_5212 - Gaby Smith.jpeg

Gaby Smith
Assistant Director of Software


Ashni Zaverchand
Vice President


Anne Michel
Director of Software


Aditya Jithesh
Co-Director of Sponsorships

indoor headshot.jpg

Sydney Sylvester
Co-Director of Multimedia

IMG_5721 - Utsav Sharma.jpeg

Utsav Sharma
Assistant Director of Research

LPancoast_Headshot - Lance Pancoast.heic

Lance Pancoast
Executive Director of Project Management

cropped headshot - Shreya Mathur.JPG

Shreya Mathur
Director of Research

A5F860FB-A84E-487D-B499-CBEC7A75D700 - Ansh Parikh.jpeg

Ansh Parikh
Director of Merchandise

IMG_3319 - Mia Molinelli.jpg

Mia Molinelli
Director of Relations


Evan Hadam
Executive Director of Finance


Luke Thompson
Director of Shadowing


Kayleen Diaz
Director of Recruitment

DTE Headshot - Lance Pancoast.jpg

Natalia Piascik
Assistant Director of Project Management

headshot - Karina LaRubbio.JPG

Karina LaRubbio
Executive Director of Membership

MFOS-Headshot (1) - Claudia Klejc.jpg

Claudia Klejc
Director of Fundraising


Samantha Alicea
Director of Internal Events

Navya Nair
Assistant Director of Design

IMG_9938 (1).jpg
bottom of page